The Transatlantic Book Club
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperAudio, 2020.
Status
Available Online

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDee6773d5-5154-2898-466d-8c0364780842
Full titletransatlantic book club
Authorhayes mccoy felicity
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-01-18 11:29:37AM
Last Indexed2022-01-19 04:26:47AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 18, 2022
Last UsedJan 18, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Felicity Hayes-McCoy
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780063034129_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12873539
    [isbn] => 9780063034129
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Transatlantic Book Club
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 10h 18m 29s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Felicity Hayes-McCoy
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Marcella Riordan
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

            [2] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => TBD
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Drama
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12873539
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => The beloved author of The Mistletoe Matchmaker returns with an enchanting new novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Nina George, and Nancy Thayer, about residents of Ireland's Finfarran Peninsula who set up a Skype book club with the little US town of Resolve, where generations of Finfarran's emigrants have settled.

Distance makes no difference to love...

Eager to cheer up her recently widowed gran, Cassie Fitzgerald, visiting from Canada, persuades Lissbeg Library to set up a Skype book club, linking readers on Ireland's Finfarran Peninsula with the US town of Resolve, home to generations of Finfarran emigrants.

But when the club decides to read a detective novel, old conflicts on both sides of the ocean are exposed and hidden love affairs come to light. As secrets emerge, Cassie fears she may have done more harm than good. Will the truths she uncovers about her granny Pat's marriage affect her own hopes of finding love? Is Pat, who's still struggling with the death of her husband, about to fall out with her oldest friend, Mary? Or could the book club itself hold the key to a triumphant transatlantic happy ending?

The Transatlantic Book Club continues the stories of the residents of the Finfarran Peninsula and introduces listeners to new characters who they will surely fall in love with.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12873539
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Finfarran
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperAudio
)
1