Lord Jim
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Falcon Press LLC, 2021.
Accelerated Reader
IL: UG - BL: 9.1 - AR Pts: 24
Status
Available Online

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Description

Loading Description...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3448425c-65b6-1588-1fae-0aa49d944564
Full titlelord jim
Authorconrad joseph
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-01-18 04:55:29AM
Last Indexed2022-01-19 02:29:23AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcecoce_google_books
First LoadedMar 26, 2021
Last UsedJan 19, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2021
    [artist] => Joseph Conrad
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/csp_9781955263696_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14113271
    [isbn] => 9781955263696
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Lord Jim
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 14h 25m 17s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Joseph Conrad
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Mirron Willis
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.49
    [id] => 14113271
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A classic of early literary modernism, Lord Jim tells the story of a young "simple and sensitive character" who loses his honor in a display of cowardice at sea -- and of his expiation of that sin against his own "shadowy ideal of conduct" on the remote island of Patusan. The novel, written by Conrad for magazine serialization during an intense and chaotic ten months in 1899 and 1900, has, in the words of Thomas C. Moser, "the rare distinction of being a masterpiece in two separate genres. It is at once an exotic adventure story of the Eastern seas in the popular tradition of Kipling and Stevenson and a complexly wrought 'art novel' in the tradition of Flaubert and James.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14113271
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Falcon Press LLC
)
1